Skip to main content

About Our Agency

Providing clients with the right combination of price, protection and professionalism for 41 years.

Meet Our Team

In 1978, Carl N. Maranto, Sr. established C. N. Maranto Agency, Inc. to meet the insurance needs of families and businesses throughout Western New York. Over the last 41 years, our agency has grown into a full-service agency representing over 20 insurance carriers. After 25 years as the manager of personal lines, Joelle Maranto, Carl’s daughter, became partner and vice president at the agency in 2014, renewing our commitment to family ownership and beginning our transition to Maranto Agency, Inc.

We continue to grow our team and our offerings to provide excellence to our clients. Today, 9 employees serve over 4,000 individuals and 1,000 local businesses from our Williamsville, NY office. Our experienced agents and advisors incorporate the latest technology to ensure our clients receive the best coverage and personalized customer service. Each team member at Maranto Agency, Inc. aims to establish and maintain mutual trust with their clients, no matter what a client’s concerns are or how long they’ve trusted us with their insurance needs

Carl and Joelle Maranto

Our Staff

Carl N. Maranto headshot

Carl N. Maranto
Founder and President
cmaranto@marantoagency.com
Extension 118

 

Joelle N. Maranto, ACSR
Vice President
Licensed Insurance Agent
jmaranto@marantoagency.com
Extension 115

Direct voice/text 716-898-0622

Jacquelyn Maranto Handley headshot

Jacquelyn Maranto
Director of Operations
Licensed Insurance Agent
jamaranto@marantoagency.com
Extension 119

Direct voice/text 716-898-0892

Sandi Cole headshot

Sandi Cole
Personal Lines Account Representative
Policy Services and Claims Specialist
scole@marantoagency.com
Extension 113

Direct voice/text 716-898-0434

Sherry L. Thie
Licensed Insurance Agent
Personal Lines Account Representative
sthie@marantoagency.com
Extension 124

Direct voice/text 716-402-5720

William P. Hourigan headshot

William P. Hourigan
Insurance Advisor

whourigan@marantoagency.com
Extension 114

Direct voice/text 716-514-4393

Michelle Prentice headshot

Michelle Prentice
Licensed Insurance Agent
Personal Lines Account Representative
mprentice@marantoagency.com
Extension 112

Direct voice/text 716-898-0591

Nicholas Sousanidis headshot

Nicholas Sousanidis
Financial Services Professional
nsousanidis@financialguide.com
716-843-3100 Extension 148

Trust Your Insurance Needs to Our Team

Our licensed agents have decades of experience helping individuals across the Buffalo Niagara region choose the right coverage for their families, businesses and properties. We develop strong relationships with each of our clients to ensure we’re protecting what matters most to them.

Get Started Today